Blizzard has just confirmed that they are releasing a new map for all you overwatch fanatics. It’s Called Blizzard World and it is now open to the public.

This brand new hybrid map is set in an amusement park but it’s not just a run of the mill amusement park. This park is celebrating the universes of Diablo, World of Warcraft, & StarCraft.

Fight through some of the most famous locations of those games like Stormwind and the Nexus Experience. Blizzard World is playable on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Not only can players look forward to a new map, but Blizzard is also expanding their core cosmetics collection by adding over 100 new items—including skins, sprays, player icons, emotes, and more—for all 26 heroes.

You’ll be able to earn these new cosmetics in standard loot boxes and through the hero gallery starting today.

The following skins will be included in the update:

Legendary Skins:

Blackhand Doomfist
Black Cat D.Va
Kabuki Hanzo
Asp Pharah
Capoeira Lúcio
Ecopoint: Antarctica Mei
Immortal Orisa
Crusader Reinhardt
Butcher Roadhog
Magni Torbjörn
Nova Widowmaker
Barbarian Zarya

Epic Skins:

Caution Junkrat
Royal McCree
Hellfire Reaper
Peacock Symmetra
Carbon Fiber Zenyatta

Blizzard Taking a Zero-Tolerance Stance on Overwatch Cheaters

StarCraft HD Remake Rumoured To Be in The Works

Blizzard discontinues support for Windows XP and Vista

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments